2018 AAVWS Judges

AAVWS - Wine Judging-2

Chief of Judges

Jane Faulkner – wine writer, Wine Matters – Melbourne, Victoria

International Judge

Madeleine Stenwreth MW – wine consultant, educator, Sweden

Australian Judges

Sophie Otton, wine consultant, owner, She Loves You, Sydney, New South Wales 

Emma Norbiato – winemaker, Calabria Wines, Griffith, New South Wales

Franco D’Anna– winemaker, Hoddles Creek Estate, Yarra Valley, Victoria

Leanne Altmann, sommelier, Supernormal, Melbourne, Victoria

Meira Harel, Age Good Food Guide Sommelier of the Year, 2016, Melbourne, Victoria

Jonathan Creek, winemaker,  Zilzie Wines, Mildura, Victoria

Shavaughn Wells, winemaker, Saltram Wines, Barossa, South Australia

Peter Fraser, winemaker, Yangarra Estate, McLaren Vale, South Australia

Justin Purser, winemaker, Best’s Wines, Great Western, Victoria

Mike Gadd, regional sales manager, Seguin Moreau Australasia, South Australia

Michael Trembath, wine importer, Trembath & Taylor, Melbourne, Victoria

Associate Judges

Ryan Aggis, winemaker Aravina Estate, Margaret River, Western Australia

Michael Dal Zotto, winemaker,  Dal Zotto Wines, King Valley, Victoria 

Carolyn Ford, winemaker, Buronga Hill Winery, Australian Vintage, Buronga, NSW

Matt Schmidt, winemaker Bremerton Wines, Langhorne Creek, South Australia

Register your interest in becoming an AAVWS Judge

Register here